You are here: Home >> Government >> Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government >>  Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs

Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs

The Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHT) is a unique geographical and cultural section of Bangladesh comprises with a mix of Rivers, Hills, Forest, lakes and natural Fountains.Decade after decade in this hilly areas different indigenous tribal communities are living with their separate and diverse ethnic specialty. Who are also the part of the mainstream population of Bangladesh. After the Liberation of Bangladesh a faction of tribal people start armed movement pressing the government to fulfill some demands. Which make the whole hilly area politically unrest. After the emergence of Independence The Government of Bangladesh took several development activities for the advancement of the tribal people and the hill tract area of Bangladesh.For avoiding the path of armed conflict and finding a political solution on the other, for a congenial backdrop for establishing peace in Chittagong Hill Tracts area within the jurisdiction of the constitution and keeping the sovereignty of Bangladesh and the whole population of hilly Area of Bangladesh a peace accord (chittagong hill tracts peace accord) was signed between National Committee on Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs and the Parbatya Chattagram Jana-Samhati Samiti on 2nd December 1997After the signing of the peace treaty the unstable situation in the CHT came to an end and the Ministry of Chittagong Hilltracts emerged on 15th July 1998.

Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs
AddressBuilding: 4, 6th Floor, Secretariat, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh.
Category Government >> Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government
Related Tags

Last Updated:
Total Views: 1762 Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government Related Listings

  • Financial Institutions Division - Bank and Financial Institutions Division of Ministry of Finance, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. Ministry of Finance comprises following four division
  • Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief - The disaster management vision of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh is to reduce the risk of people, especially the poor and the disadvantaged, from
  • Ministry of Cultural Affairs - Enhance and enrich nation’s intellect through preservation, research, development and promotion of native culture, history, and heritage, spirit of liberation war and contem
  • Trading Corporation of Bangladesh - After the independence of Bangladesh in 1971 due to backdrop of scarcitics of essential commodities and industrial raw materials the Trading Corporation of Bangladesh (TCB) wa
  • Road Transport And Highways Division - To build sustainable, safe and quality highway network and integrated modern mass transport system in order to improve socio-economic condition of the people through developme
  • Ministry of Health and Family Welfare - Ministry of Health & Family Welfare seeks to create conditions whereby the people of Bangladesh have the opportunity to reach and maintain the highest attainable level of
  • Bangladesh Law and Justice Division - The administrative control, management or relationship with the sub-ordinate/attached departments or offices, namely, the sub-ordinate Judiciary, Administrative tribunals, var
  • Ministry of Women and Children Affairs - A large part of the population are women and children. Prerequisite for the development of the national development. Overall rights of women and children, empowerment and over
  • Ministry of Agriculture - The Ministry of Agriculture is one of the key ministries of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. It is housed on the 4th and 5th floors of the rear bui
  • Local Government Division - The history of local government in Bangladesh shows that local bodies have been established at different levels in different periods Laws /Ordinances have been made to form lo
  • Armed Forces of Bangladesh - Armed Forces of Bangladesh consists of three uniformed military services of Bangladesh – Bangladesh Army, Bangladesh Navy and Bangladesh Air Force. At present, members o
  • Ministry of Religious Affairs - After the independence of Bangladesh, Religious Affairs activities started under Ministry of Education. Then, the Ministry was under the Ministry of Sports, Culture and Religi