You are here: Home >> Government >> Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government >>  Financial Institutions Division

Financial Institutions Division

Bank and Financial Institutions Division of Ministry of Finance, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. Ministry of Finance comprises following four divisions:

1. Bank and Financial Institutions Division
2. Finance Division (FD)
3. Economic Relations Division (ERD) and
4. Internal Resources Division (IRD).

Bank and Financial Institutions Division

Bank and Financial Institutions Division

BFID deals with the law and policy issues related to the Banks, Non-Bank Financial Institutions, Capital Market, Insurance sector and Microcredit sector. BFID also co-ordinates the activities for formulating policies on capital adequacies as well as review of related policies and programmes. However, monitoring the utilization of foreign loans and other types of assistance channeled to different agencies like Bangladesh Bank, Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission (BSEC), Palli Karma-Sahayak Foundation (PKSF), Social Development Foundation (SDF), Bangladesh Municipal Development Foundation (BMDF) and Bangladesh NGO Foundation etc. are also important activities of BFID. Bangladesh Insurance Academy (BIA) and Bangladesh Institute of Capital Market (BICM) are conducting training programmes for capacity building under this division.

Financial Institutions Division
AddressDhaka, Bangladesh
Category Government >> Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government
Related Tags


Last Updated:
Total Views: 1694 Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government Related Listings

  • Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief - The disaster management vision of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh is to reduce the risk of people, especially the poor and the disadvantaged, from
  • Ministry of Cultural Affairs - Enhance and enrich nation’s intellect through preservation, research, development and promotion of native culture, history, and heritage, spirit of liberation war and contem
  • Trading Corporation of Bangladesh - After the independence of Bangladesh in 1971 due to backdrop of scarcitics of essential commodities and industrial raw materials the Trading Corporation of Bangladesh (TCB) wa
  • Road Transport And Highways Division - To build sustainable, safe and quality highway network and integrated modern mass transport system in order to improve socio-economic condition of the people through developme
  • Ministry of Health and Family Welfare - Ministry of Health & Family Welfare seeks to create conditions whereby the people of Bangladesh have the opportunity to reach and maintain the highest attainable level of
  • Bangladesh Law and Justice Division - The administrative control, management or relationship with the sub-ordinate/attached departments or offices, namely, the sub-ordinate Judiciary, Administrative tribunals, var
  • Ministry of Women and Children Affairs - A large part of the population are women and children. Prerequisite for the development of the national development. Overall rights of women and children, empowerment and over
  • Ministry of Agriculture - The Ministry of Agriculture is one of the key ministries of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. It is housed on the 4th and 5th floors of the rear bui
  • Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs - The Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHT) is a unique geographical and cultural section of Bangladesh comprises with a mix of Rivers, Hills, Forest, lakes and natural Fountains.Decade
  • Local Government Division - The history of local government in Bangladesh shows that local bodies have been established at different levels in different periods Laws /Ordinances have been made to form lo
  • Armed Forces of Bangladesh - Armed Forces of Bangladesh consists of three uniformed military services of Bangladesh – Bangladesh Army, Bangladesh Navy and Bangladesh Air Force. At present, members o
  • Ministry of Religious Affairs - After the independence of Bangladesh, Religious Affairs activities started under Ministry of Education. Then, the Ministry was under the Ministry of Sports, Culture and Religi