You are here: Home >> Government >> Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government >>  Bangladesh Law and Justice Division

Bangladesh Law and Justice Division

The administrative control, management or relationship with the sub-ordinate/attached departments or offices, namely, the sub-ordinate Judiciary, Administrative tribunals, various other special Courts and Tribunals, Department of Registration, Office of the Attorney-General, Judicial Administration Training Institute, Office of the Administrator General and official Trustee (AGOT), Judicial Service Commission Secretariat, Marriage Registration, Government Pleaders, Public Prosecutors, Notary Public, etc. are exercised through this Division of the Ministry.

Law and Justice Division

Law and Justice Division

By and large this division has some special constitutional responsibilities. These are as follows:-

Appointment of the Attorney-General of Bangladesh (Article- 64).
Assignment of duties to the Attorney-General, determination of his remuneration and termination of his office (Article- 64(2) & (4)).
Appointment and resignation of the Judges of the Supreme Court of Bangladesh (Article- 95 (1)).
Removal of the Judges of Supreme Court of Bangladesh (Article- 96(2)).
Performance of the duties of the Chief Justice by the next senior Judge of the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court (Article- 97).
Appointment and resignation of Additional Judges of Supreme Court (Article- 98).
Holding of Sessions of High Court Division at places other than the Capital (Article- 100).
Obtaining opinion of the Supreme Court on a question of law (Article- 106).

Bangladesh Law and Justice Division
AddressDhaka, Bangladesh
Category Government >> Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government
Related Tags


Last Updated:
Total Views: 2091 Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Ministry and Division of Bangladesh Government Related Listings

  • Financial Institutions Division - Bank and Financial Institutions Division of Ministry of Finance, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. Ministry of Finance comprises following four division
  • Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief - The disaster management vision of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh is to reduce the risk of people, especially the poor and the disadvantaged, from
  • Ministry of Cultural Affairs - Enhance and enrich nation’s intellect through preservation, research, development and promotion of native culture, history, and heritage, spirit of liberation war and contem
  • Trading Corporation of Bangladesh - After the independence of Bangladesh in 1971 due to backdrop of scarcitics of essential commodities and industrial raw materials the Trading Corporation of Bangladesh (TCB) wa
  • Road Transport And Highways Division - To build sustainable, safe and quality highway network and integrated modern mass transport system in order to improve socio-economic condition of the people through developme
  • Ministry of Health and Family Welfare - Ministry of Health & Family Welfare seeks to create conditions whereby the people of Bangladesh have the opportunity to reach and maintain the highest attainable level of
  • Ministry of Women and Children Affairs - A large part of the population are women and children. Prerequisite for the development of the national development. Overall rights of women and children, empowerment and over
  • Ministry of Agriculture - The Ministry of Agriculture is one of the key ministries of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. It is housed on the 4th and 5th floors of the rear bui
  • Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs - The Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHT) is a unique geographical and cultural section of Bangladesh comprises with a mix of Rivers, Hills, Forest, lakes and natural Fountains.Decade
  • Local Government Division - The history of local government in Bangladesh shows that local bodies have been established at different levels in different periods Laws /Ordinances have been made to form lo
  • Armed Forces of Bangladesh - Armed Forces of Bangladesh consists of three uniformed military services of Bangladesh – Bangladesh Army, Bangladesh Navy and Bangladesh Air Force. At present, members o
  • Ministry of Religious Affairs - After the independence of Bangladesh, Religious Affairs activities started under Ministry of Education. Then, the Ministry was under the Ministry of Sports, Culture and Religi