You are here: Home >> Government >> District >>  Netrokona


Netrokona is a district of under Mymensingh Division. The total area of Netrokona is 2,810 square meters. It has 10 Upazilas, 5 Municipalities and 86 Union Parishad.

There is various attractions place for tourists like Bijoypur, Durgapur, Birishiri Cultural Academy and more.

AddressNetrokona, Bangladesh
Category Government >> District
Related Tags

, ,

Last Updated:
Total Views: 1591 Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More District Related Listings

  • Magura district - According to historian Abul Kalam Shamsuddin, author of the book ‘Adiparsha Khulna’, according to Magura’s name, the origin of the name of Magura from the de
  • Jamalpur - Jamalpur is another district of under Mymensingh Division in Bangladesh. The total area of Jamalpur district is 2031.98 square kilometers. It has 7 Upazilas and 7 Municipaliti
  • Gazipur district - On March 1, 1984, Gazipur emerged as a district. The Gazipur district is surrounded by Mymensingh and Kishoreganj districts on the north, Kishoreganj and Narsingdi districts o
  • Narsingdi District - In 1996 Narsingdi district started its journey including the 6 sub districts (upazillas) that include NarsingdiSadar, Palash, Shibpur, Monohardi, Belab and Raipura and Narsing