You are here: Home >> Education >> University >>  University of Barisal

University of Barisal

The University of Barisal is a public University and will run like a autonomous University as else in Bangladesh. The University administration will now be run mainly by two bodies: Syndicate and Academic Council, each headed by the Vice-Chancellor. As proposed, the university will be built in Karnakati, a place famous for it’s scenic beauty and an unmolested ecosystem. With the kirtonkhola flowing just by on the southern side and soothing gales pervading the lush green pasture, the place reminds one of why Barisal is known to all of us as the land of plenitude. Away from the crowd and commotion of the metropolitan life, blessed with exquisite natural charms and meditative tranquility, the place promises to be an ideal setting for learners to learn their lessons of self-control and pursue distinguished academic career simultaneously. As the road to Bhola passes close by, the location will enjoy greater communicational accessibility from different parts of the country, transforming the region in the process, from its rural backwater status to one of academic and intellectual excellence.

University of Barisal
AddressKornokathi, (Dhaka - Patuakhali Hwy), Barisal-8200, Bangladesh
Category Education >> University
Related Tags


Last Updated:
Total Views: 1585 Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More University Related Listings

  • Jahangirnagar University - Jahangirnagar University was launched at a time when the country was going through the throes of a great political upheaval that led to the birth of our nation – Banglad
  • Bangladesh University of Textiles - Bangladesh University of Textiles started its journey on 22nd December 2010 upgrading of the College of Textile Technology with a view to create new opportunities for higher s
  • Rangamati Science and Technology University - Rangamati Science and Technology University, first public university in Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHTs) started on November 9, 2015. Initially Computer Science and Engineering d
  • University of Dhaka - The University of Dhaka started its activities with 3 Faculties,12 Departments, 60 teachers, 877 students and 3 dormitories (Halls of Residence) for the students. At present t
  • Bangladesh Agricultural University - Bangladesh Agricultural University is the premier seat of higher agricultural education and research in the country. Its scholastic activities cover all the domains of agricul
  • Sylhet Agricultural University - The Sylhet Agricultural University was officially inaugurated on 02 November, 2006 following the issuance of an official recognition and notification by the Bangladeshi Govern
  • University of Rajshahi - University of Rajshahi is one of the largest Universities in the country and the largest with the highest seat of learning in the northern region of Bangladesh. After its foun
  • Bangladesh Open University - After Independence, Bangladesh faced the challenge of meeting the educational needs of mass people. To meet this challenge the necessity for a new mode of education was widely
  • Islamic Arabic University - 2013 at the end of a long wait, the education minister of the Islamic Arabic University Act by the Parliament in the form of Bill 2013 is raised. Hence 5 September 2013 AD. Pr
  • Begum Rokeya University - Begum Rokeya University, Rangpur named after a legendary woman scholar Begum Rokeya who pioneered and promoted female education in Indo-Pak-Bangla subcontinent, is located in