You are here: Home >> Society and Culture >> Organizations >>  The National Council of YMCAs of Bangladesh

The National Council of YMCAs of Bangladesh

The National Council of YMCAs of Bangladesh, registered under the Societies Registration Act in 1974, is a collective body of Local YMCAs functioning in different parts of Bangladesh. The National Council provides common base for Local YMCAs to work and struggle together for the Common Mission of the YMCAs within the country. It is the coming together of all the Local YMCAs weak and strong, poor and reach for mutual strength, sharing and united efforts to undertake together new YMCA tasks in response to the needs of the people whom the YMCA desires to serve.

The National Council of YMCAs of Bangladesh
AddressYMCA Development Center, 1/1 Pioneer Road, Kakrail, Dhaka 1000, Bangladesh
Phone880 2 9350413 & 880 2 9350225
Category Society and Culture >> Organizations
Related Tags

Last Updated:
Total Views: 124 Users

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Organizations Related Listings

  • Hindu Religious Welfare Trust - Honorable minister of Ministry of Religious Affairs – Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Chairman, Hindu Religious Welfare Trust.
  • Bholas Children - Bhola’s Children is a UK registered charity (no. 1118345). It was set up in March 2007 to provide a permanent source of funding for a home and school for orphaned and disabl
  • Nazrul Smriti Sangsad-NSS - Nazrul Smriti Sangsad-NSS, a social development organization established in 1977 after the name of Nazrul Islam, a progressive student leader of Barisal B.M College and a jour
  • SUPRO Campaign for Good Governance - Sushasoner Jonny Procharavizan – SUPRO is a national network of grassroots NGOs in Bangladesh. It is working to establish economic, social and cultural rights of poor an
  • Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) - The Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) Bangaldesh was created through an act promulgated on 23 February 2004 that into force on 09 May 2004. The first set of office bearers were