You are here: Home >> Society and Culture >> Organizations >>  Local Consultative Groups in Bangladesh

Local Consultative Groups in Bangladesh

The Local Consultative Groups in Bangladesh is composed of 32 Bangladesh-based representatives of bilateral and multilateral donors of the BDF and the Secretary, Economic Relations Division (ERD), representing the Government. In May 2000, the LCG structure was reviewed by a high-level donor panel and an LCG Executive Committee was created to jointly steer the work of the group. The members of the Executive Committee are selected by the full LCG, on a rotating basis. The current members are: ADB, Netherlands, Norway, USAID, the UN and the World Bank. In addition, in June 2005, it was agreed that the role of chair/convenor of the LCG would similarly be assigned by rotation. Current chair of the LCG Plenary is USAID.

Local Consultative Groups in Bangladesh
Category Society and Culture >> Organizations
Related Tags

Last Updated:
Total Views: 251 Users

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Organizations Related Listings

  • Hindu Religious Welfare Trust - Honorable minister of Ministry of Religious Affairs – Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Chairman, Hindu Religious Welfare Trust.
  • Bholas Children - Bhola’s Children is a UK registered charity (no. 1118345). It was set up in March 2007 to provide a permanent source of funding for a home and school for orphaned and disabl
  • Nazrul Smriti Sangsad-NSS - Nazrul Smriti Sangsad-NSS, a social development organization established in 1977 after the name of Nazrul Islam, a progressive student leader of Barisal B.M College and a jour
  • SUPRO Campaign for Good Governance - Sushasoner Jonny Procharavizan – SUPRO is a national network of grassroots NGOs in Bangladesh. It is working to establish economic, social and cultural rights of poor an
  • Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) - The Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) Bangaldesh was created through an act promulgated on 23 February 2004 that into force on 09 May 2004. The first set of office bearers were