You are here: Home >> Society and Culture >> Organizations >>  Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS)

Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS)

Bangladesh Red Crescent Society was constituted on 31 March, 1973 and recognized by ICRC on 20 September, 1973. It offers a range of services to deal with both national and international emergencies. As a National Society within the International Movement of the Red Cross and Red Crescent, the BDRCS has access to the largest voluntary network in the world and is also among the oldest humanitarian organisations in the world. BDRCS has played a pioneering role in many areas of health care, social work and education.

Bangladesh Red Crescent Society (BDRCS)
Address684-686 Bara Maghbazar, Dhaka 1217, G.P.O. Box 579, Dhaka
Phone(880) (2) 8319366/ 9330188 / 9330189 / 9350399/ 8314701/ 9352226
Fax(880) (2) 8311908 / 9352303
Category Society and Culture >> Organizations
Related Tags

Last Updated:
Total Views: 187 Users

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Organizations Related Listings

  • Hindu Religious Welfare Trust - Honorable minister of Ministry of Religious Affairs – Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Chairman, Hindu Religious Welfare Trust.
  • Bholas Children - Bhola’s Children is a UK registered charity (no. 1118345). It was set up in March 2007 to provide a permanent source of funding for a home and school for orphaned and disabl
  • Nazrul Smriti Sangsad-NSS - Nazrul Smriti Sangsad-NSS, a social development organization established in 1977 after the name of Nazrul Islam, a progressive student leader of Barisal B.M College and a jour
  • SUPRO Campaign for Good Governance - Sushasoner Jonny Procharavizan – SUPRO is a national network of grassroots NGOs in Bangladesh. It is working to establish economic, social and cultural rights of poor an
  • Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) - The Anti Corruption Commission (ACC) Bangaldesh was created through an act promulgated on 23 February 2004 that into force on 09 May 2004. The first set of office bearers were